Cider Summit Chicago 2013 in Navy Pier (Lakeview Terrace) – Feb. 9

The inaugural Cider Summit Chicago is this Saturday, Feb. 9 at Navy Pier’s Lakeview Terrace room. The festival/tasting event features over 60 artisan hard ciders from across the U.S. as well as England, Scotland, France, Spain and New Zealand.

Tickets are available online for $21.69 or $25 at the door. Admission includes a tasting glass and 10 drink tickets. Additional tickets are $2 each.

CIDER SUMMIT CHICAGO 2013
Date: Feb. 9, 2013
Hours: 11 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Location: Navy Pier (Lakeview Terrace room)
Admission: $25
CTA Train: Take train to State, Grand or Chicago to transfer to bus
CTA Bus: #124 Navy Pier, #29 State, #65 Grand, #66 Chicago

The cidermakers scheduled to appear are as follows:

Table 1
Aeppeltreow Winery – WI (www.aeppeltreow.com)
Barn Swallow Cider
Appley Doux
AeppelTreow Perry

Table 2
Angry Orchard Hard Cider – OH (www.angryorchard.com)
Crisp Apple
Apple Ginger

Table 3
Aspall Cyders – England (www.aspall.co.uk)
Organic Cyder
Imperial Cyder
Peronnelle’s Blush

Table 4
Black Star Farms – MI (www.blackstarfarms.com)
Hard Apple Cider
Hard Apple Cherry Cider
Sirius Maple Dessert

Table 5
B. United International (www.bunitedint.com)
Dupont Cidre Bouche Brut (France)
Sarasola Basque Cider

Table 6
California Cider Company – CA (www.acecider.com)
Ace Joker
Ace Perry

Table 7
Cider House of Wisconsin – WI (www.ciderhouseofwisconsin.com)
Black Dragon
Pooch

Table 8
Citizen Cider – VT (www.citizencider.com)
Unified Press
b Rose

Table 9
Colorado Cider Company – CO (www.coloradocider.com)
Ol’ Stumpy
Grasshop-ah

Table 10
Crispin/Fox Barrel Cider – CA (www.crispincider.com)
Crispin Bohemian
Fox Barrel Wit Pear

Table 11
Doc’s Draft – NY (www.docshardcider.com)
Doc’s Draft Hard Pear
Doc’s Draft Hard Apple

Table 12
Eden Ice Cider Company – VT (www.edenicecider.com)
Orleans Aperitif Cider
Heirloom Blend Ice Cider

Table 13
E.Z. Orchards Cidre – OR (www.ezorchards.com)
Cidre 2010
Cidre 2011

Table 14
Farnum Hill Ciders – NH (www.povertylaneorchards.com)
Farnum Hill Xtra Dry
Farnum Hill Farmhouse
Table 15
Julian Hard Cider – CA (www.julianhardcider.biz)
Julian Hard Cider
Julian Cherry Bomb

Table 16
Orchard Gate – (www.organicscrumpy.com / www.thistlycrosscider.co.uk)
JK’s Scrumpy
JK’s Northern Neighbour
Thistly Cross Traditional
Thistly Cross Whisky Cask

Table 17
Original Sin Cider – OR (www.origsin.com)
Cherry Tree
Newtown Pippin

Table 18
Prima Cider – IL (www.primacider.com)
Prima Most

Table 19
Samuel Smith – England (www.merchantduvin.com/brew-samuel-smith-org-cider.php)
Samuel Smith Organic Cider

Table 20
Shelton Brothers – (www.sheltonbrothers.com)
L’Hermitiere Cidre Brut (France)
L’Hermitiere Poiré (France)
Oliver’s Classic Perry (England)
Oliver’s Gold Rush Cider (England)
Zeffer Apple Cider (New Zealand)
Zeffer Pear Cider (New Zealand)

Table 21
Tieton Cider Works – WA (www.tietonciderworks.com)
Wild Washington Apple
Apricot

Table 22
Uncle John’s Fruit House Winery & Distillery – MI (www.ujcidermill.com)
Draught Cider (cans)
Melded (Reserve Cider)
Cinnamon Fireball Cider

Table 23
Vander Mill – MI (www.vandermill.com)
Chapman’s Blend
Totally Roasted
Blue Gold

Table 24
Virtue Cider – MI (www.virtuecider.com)
Red Streak
Lapinette
Mitten

Table 25
Wandering Aengus Ciderworks – OR (www.wanderingaengus.com)
Golden Russet
Anthem Hops

Table 26
Woodchuck Hard Cider – Vt (www.woodchuck.com)
Private Reserve Barrel Select
Farmhouse Select Original ‘91

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>